The 6 brokers on this page, ranked
Ordered by our global published score, highest first. There is no US score, because there is no US test; each name links to that broker's US review.
- OANDA: highest global score of the six, 92 out of 100
- tastyfx: second-highest global score of the six, 68.2 out of 100
- FOREX.com: third-highest global score of the six, 67.6 out of 100
- Interactive Brokers: fourth-highest global score of the six, 62.3 out of 100
- Trading.com: fifth-highest global score of the six, 53.5 out of 100
- Charles Schwab: sixth-highest global score of the six, 51.2 out of 100
Which 6 US forex brokers offer a trading app?
1. OANDA: highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
1.4 pips, advertised, Spread-only pricing account
Platforms
OANDA Trade (web, mobile, tablet), TradingView, MetaTrader 4
NFA registration
OANDA Corporation, NFA ID 0325821, FCM and RFED, Forex Dealer Member since October 7, 2010
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$132,445,959, second of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend OANDA
I recommend OANDA if you want one app that does what the browser platform does. Its US site says the OANDA Mobile app on Android and iOS has the same functionality as its browser-based platform and gives you its full range of forex pairs. I would send you here if you want to enter, modify, and close orders from mobile charts and watch major news like CPI numbers from the app's home screen.
Pros & Cons
- Its US site advertises margin rates from 2% on EUR/USD.
- Advertised spread of 1.4 pips on EUR/USD on the spread-only pricing account, with commission wrapped into the spread.
- Market orders executed in 84 ms, ranked second of 36 brokers on our global test panel.
- Its US site publishes no tax-reporting statement.
- Its US site does not state the base currencies an account may be opened in.
- Its US site lists no futures or options product.
Broker's Detail
OANDA Corporation, NFA ID 0325821, is registered with the CFTC as a Futures Commission Merchant, effective March 14, 2003, and as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer, effective October 5, 2010 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
The minimum deposit is US$0, stated for bank wire transfer, and you can fund an account by debit card (Mastercard, Visa, Discover), wire transfer, or ACH bank transfer. A demo is available, with a "Demo" toggle to switch from live trading to a simulated environment (its US site, read the same day).
Its US site says eligible clients can spot trade cryptocurrencies through the mobile app via its partnership with Paxos, and the platforms page lists two apps: OANDA Mobile for Forex and OANDA Paxos Mobile for Cryptos (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| Choose our fully customizable OANDA Trade web-based platform or apps for mobiles and tablets. You can also trade on our online trading platform using TradingView and MT4. | US site, September 23, 2026 |
2. tastyfx: second-highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
0.8 pips, advertised minimum, Standard account
Platforms
tastyfx platforms, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime
NFA registration
tastyfx LLC, NFA ID 0509630, RFED, Forex Dealer Member since October 15, 2018
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$49,950,447, fourth of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend tastyfx
I recommend tastyfx if you want an app that sits alongside several platform choices. Its US site says the tastyfx mobile app is available on iOS and Android, and that its platform is available on desktop, tablet, and mobile devices. In my view it suits you if you trade from your phone but also want TradingView, ProRealTime, MetaTrader 4, and MetaTrader 5 as platform options.
Pros & Cons
- Advertised minimum spread of 0.8 pips on EUR/USD on the Standard account, with no commission.
- Its US site says that to close positions individually on the tastyfx mobile app, you change the view of the positions window from aggregate to individual.
- Demo account with US$10,000 in virtual funds, and the site says you can test strategies on the go with free mobile apps.
- The Prime account requires a US$50,000 minimum deposit.
- Its US site does not state the account base currency.
Broker's Detail
tastyfx LLC, NFA ID 0509630, is registered with the CFTC as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer, effective October 15, 2018, and as an Introducing Broker, effective December 10, 2024 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
Its global score is its parent group's global score applied to tastyfx, from our global broker test. The minimum deposit is US$0 on the Standard and Zero+ accounts, and you can fund by debit card, wire transfer, or ACH bank transfer (its US site, read the same day).
Its US site says positions in the same currency pair, and same size, need to be closed on a first-in, first-out basis, and its help pages explain how the mobile app handles it (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| Our platform is available on desktop, tablet and mobile devices. | US site, September 23, 2026 |
3. FOREX.com: third-highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
1.2 pips, advertised minimum, Spread-only account
Platforms
FOREX.com platform (web, mobile), TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
NFA registration
GAIN Capital Group LLC, NFA ID 0339826, FCM and RFED, Forex Dealer Member since October 7, 2010
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$204,121,663, first of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend FOREX.com
I recommend FOREX.com for a reader who is starting out and wants the broker's own app rather than MetaTrader: its US site steers newcomers to its mobile app and web trading platform. The site says its powerful mobile app delivers a complete trading experience right at your fingertips. In my opinion, if you are new to trading, I would send you here for that app.
Pros & Cons
- Advertised typical spread of 0.1 pips on EUR/USD on the RAW pricing account, with commission of US$7 per US$100k traded.
- Its US site says MetaTrader 5 works on desktop, web, or with the iOS or Android mobile apps.
- Demo account runs for 90 days on the full-featured demo platform.
- Minimum initial deposit of US$100.
- Its US site does not list the base currencies an account may be opened in.
Broker's Detail
GAIN Capital Group LLC, NFA ID 0339826, is registered with the CFTC as a Futures Commission Merchant, effective July 29, 2004, and as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer, effective October 7, 2010 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
If you trade on the MetaTrader platforms, its US site says all positions must be closed first in, first out, regardless of position quantity, and its MMR table states a 2% margin requirement on EUR/USD (its US site, read the same day).
Its US site says that to access your statements in the app, you switch to the Account window at the bottom and find "Statements" under My Trading History (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| Platforms FOREX.com platform (Web, Mobile) TradingView.com MetaTrader 4 (Mobile, Desktop) MetaTrader 5 (Web, Mobile, Desktop) | US site, September 23, 2026 |
4. Interactive Brokers: fourth-highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
Not published on the US site
Platforms
IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS), IBKR Mobile
NFA registration
Interactive Brokers LLC, NFA ID 0258600, FCM, Forex Dealer Member since April 19, 2012
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$26,190,990, fifth of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend Interactive Brokers
I recommend Interactive Brokers if you want one app alongside a full desktop platform. Its US site says IBKR Mobile is a powerful mobile app for iOS and Android that lets you trade on the go. I would send you here if you want spot forex, futures, and options from one entity and prefer to manage positions from your phone.
Pros & Cons
- Commission of 0.08 to 0.20 bps times trade size on every account, which its US site describes as having no hidden spreads or markups.
- Its US site says the Free Trial includes access to IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation, and IBKR Mobile.
- Account minimum of US$0 on both IBKR Pro and IBKR Lite.
- Its US site does not state the account base currency.
- Its US site publishes no FIFO statement and no forex margin rate.
Broker's Detail
Interactive Brokers LLC, NFA ID 0258600, is registered with the CFTC as a Futures Commission Merchant, effective December 2, 1994 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
Its US site publishes no EUR/USD spread figure, stating only that spreads run as narrow as 1/10 pip without naming a pair, so the commission line is the cost figure for you to read (its US site, read the same day).
Its US site says its margin page covers how to monitor margin on both Trader Workstation and IBKR Mobile, so you can keep an eye on margin from your phone (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| Access to IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS) and IBKR Mobile Platforms | US site, September 23, 2026 |
5. Trading.com: fifth-highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
1.2 pips, advertised average, T1 account
Platforms
WebTrader, App, MT5
NFA registration
trading.com Markets Inc, NFA ID 0516820, FCM and RFED, Forex Dealer Member since April 20, 2020
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$2,872,026, sixth of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend Trading.com
I recommend Trading.com if you want one straightforward app on your phone. Its US site presents the Trading.com App as an all-in-one way to trade, with WebTrader and MT5 alongside it. In my view it suits you if you are starting out and would rather keep one simple app than learn a desktop suite.
Pros & Cons
- Its US site says the Trading.com App offers a simpler way to trade on the go.
- Its customer agreement names wire transfer, ACH, and debit card as ways to pay, as applicable or available.
- Its customer agreement recommends that you open a practice account to become familiar with the order entry process.
- Minimum deposit of US$50 on the T1 account.
- Its US site lists no futures or options product.
Broker's Detail
trading.com Markets Inc., NFA ID 0516820, is registered with the CFTC as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer, effective April 20, 2020, and as a Futures Commission Merchant, effective June 4, 2026 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
On the T1 account, its US site advertises an average spread of 1.2 pips on EUR/USD, with no commission, which is the cost figure you compare (its US site, read the same day). On our global test panel of 36 brokers, not a US test, market orders ran at 138 ms, ranked 15th of 36, and limit orders at 114 ms, ranked 14th of 36.
Its US site says Trading.com MT5 works on mobile devices and can be downloaded from the Google Play and App stores (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| Trade on the go, with an all-in-one app. The Trading.com App offers a simpler way to trade. | US site, September 23, 2026 |
6. Charles Schwab: sixth-highest global score of the six
Advertised EUR/USD spread
Not published on the US site
Platforms
thinkorswim desktop, thinkorswim web, thinkorswim mobile
NFA registration
Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC, NFA ID 0477394, FCM, Forex Dealer Member since February 16, 2016
Retail forex obligations, July 2026
US$55,996,755, third of six reporting firms (CFTC financial data)
Why We Recommend Charles Schwab
I recommend Charles Schwab if you want forex and futures from the same entity. Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC provides futures and futures options, and forex at Schwab is traded only on thinkorswim. Its US site describes thinkorswim mobile as a one-stop trading app that packs many features of thinkorswim desktop into the palm of your hand, and I would point you here for that.
Pros & Cons
- Forex trading is commission-free, with trade costs reflected in the bid-ask spread.
- Its US site describes thinkorswim mobile as a one-stop trading app optimized specifically for mobile.
- paperMoney demo lets you practice trading on thinkorswim using real-time market data.
- A learn article on its US site states that only U.S. dollars can be physically held in the forex account.
- Its US site publishes no forex margin requirement and no FIFO statement.
Broker's Detail
Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC, NFA ID 0477394, is registered with the CFTC as a Futures Commission Merchant, effective October 3, 2014 (NFA BASIC, read September 23, 2026).
Its US site publishes no EUR/USD spread figure; EUR/USD appears only in the pair list and a margin example. Its education article gives general margin ranges it does not attribute to Schwab, and states Schwab's close-out levels: all forex positions close automatically if account equity falls to 100% or less of the required margin level as of 3 a.m. CT, or to 25% or less at any time (its US site, read the same day).
Its US site says thinkorswim mobile requires a wireless signal or mobile connection, and that paperMoney, the virtual trading experience with US$100,000 of virtual buying power, is one of the many features within thinkorswim (its US site, read the same day).
| What the US site states | Source |
|---|---|
| thinkorswim mobile: For on-the-go forex trading. | US site, September 23, 2026 |
Forex trading apps at the 6 brokers, side by side
This table puts the apps side by side: the sentence each broker’s US site uses to describe its app, the legal entity each brand’s US site prints, and the EUR/USD spread each US site advertises. Every entry is the broker’s own published claim, read from its US site on September 23, 2026, and the register facts come from NFA BASIC, read the same day.
| Broker | NFA entity (NFA ID) | Mobile app, as the US site describes it | Advertised EUR/USD spread and basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OANDA | OANDA Corporation (0325821) | Choose our fully customizable OANDA Trade web-based platform or apps for mobiles and tablets. You can also trade on our online trading platform using TradingView and MT4. | 1.4 pips, advertised, Spread-only pricing account | US site, September 23, 2026 |
| tastyfx | tastyfx LLC (0509630) | Our platform is available on desktop, tablet and mobile devices. | 0.8 pips, advertised minimum, Standard account | US site, September 23, 2026 |
| FOREX.com | GAIN Capital Group LLC (0339826) | Platforms FOREX.com platform (Web, Mobile) TradingView.com MetaTrader 4 (Mobile, Desktop) MetaTrader 5 (Web, Mobile, Desktop) | 1.2 pips, advertised minimum, Spread-only account | US site, September 23, 2026 |
| Interactive Brokers | Interactive Brokers LLC (0258600) | Access to IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS) and IBKR Mobile Platforms | Not published on the US site | US site, September 23, 2026 |
| Trading.com | trading.com Markets Inc (0516820) | Trade on the go, with an all-in-one app. The Trading.com App offers a simpler way to trade. | 1.2 pips, advertised average, T1 account | US site, September 23, 2026 |
| Charles Schwab | Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC (0477394) | thinkorswim mobile: For on-the-go forex trading. | Not published on the US site | US site, September 23, 2026 |
Which app is best for forex trading in the USA?
I rank OANDA first, and its app is OANDA Mobile: its US site says it has the same functionality as the browser-based platform. The order on this page is our global score from our global broker test, not a score of the apps; there is no app test and no test of a US entity. If you want MetaTrader on your phone, FOREX.com says MetaTrader 5 runs on iOS and Android, and Trading.com says its MT5 works on mobile devices. If you want futures on the same entity, Charles Schwab Futures and Forex LLC provides them, and forex at Schwab is traded only on thinkorswim, whose mobile app packs many features of the desktop platform.
Can you trade forex on a phone in the US?
Yes, you can trade forex on a phone in the US. Every one of the six registered dealers lists a mobile app on its US site: OANDA Mobile, the tastyfx mobile app, the FOREX.com mobile app, IBKR Mobile, the Trading.com App, and thinkorswim mobile at Charles Schwab. Whichever device you use, your account still sits with the registered legal entity, whether that is an RFED or an FCM. FOREX.com and Trading.com also put MetaTrader on your phone: FOREX.com says MetaTrader 5 runs on iOS and Android and lists MetaTrader 4 for mobile, and Trading.com says its MT5 works on mobile devices.
More US forex broker pages
The other pages built on the same six registered dealers. The anchor text is each page's own heading.
FAQs
Do any of these apps include a demo?
Can I use MetaTrader on my phone in the US?
Can I trade crypto in a forex app in the US?
Can I see my statements in the app?
How does FIFO work in a mobile app?
Does my app account sit with the registered legal entity?
Related pages
About the author
Justin Grossbard is the CEO & Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers established in 2014, along with Noam Korbl and works as Strategic Head Of Research.
Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.