Skip to content
CompareForexBrokers

IG Review for Singapore Traders

#3 of 16 MAS-licensed firms we rate, global and desk scores together

Our global rating: 68.2 out of 100, strongest on Trust and Range of Markets (10 out of 10) and weakest on Trading Costs (5 out of 10).

I rank IG third of the 16 firms on our Singapore list, and the entity a Singapore client contracts with is IG Asia Pte Ltd. Its published score is 68.2 out of 100, from our global broker test.

MAS Capital Markets Services Licensee: IG Asia Pte Ltd · FID record read 24 September 2026
MAS licence
Capital Markets Services
FID lists
OTC derivatives
Products
FX CFDs
Demo account
Available, as the firm states
Fact Checked
Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Trading Forex and CFDs with leverage poses significant risk of loss to your capital.

Ready to see the platform?

Our verdict on IG

I would point IG Asia Pte Ltd at Singapore traders who want platform choice, since the firm's Singapore site lists MetaTrader 4, ProRealTime and TradingView alongside its web and mobile platforms. The score is 68.2 out of 100, global, from our global broker test, not a Singapore test. What would give me pause is the average EUR/USD spread of 1.04 pips the firm advertises, against a 0.6 pip minimum.

The recommendation stands for a trader who values range and platform choice over the tightest advertised pricing. If your priority is the lowest advertised EUR/USD spread, the figure in the spreads section is the one to check against rivals before you deposit.

Pros

  • IG Asia Pte Ltd is a Capital Markets Services Licensee on the MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026.
  • The firm states it holds client money in segregated trust accounts under Singapore client money rules.
  • A demo account is available on the firm's Singapore site, with virtual funds to practise with.
  • The firm states no minimum account-opening deposit on its Singapore charges page.
  • MetaTrader 4, ProRealTime and TradingView are on the firm's Singapore platform list.

Cons

  • Negative balance protection is not available for professional accounts, the firm states.

IG score breakdown

68.2/100

3.5/5 · Good

Our global rating

The overall CFB Score comes from the full methodology, more than 100 data points per broker. The category ratings summarise each area and do not reconcile by simple average.

How is our rating calculated?
Trading Costs
5/10
Trading Experience
5.2/10
Trust
10/10
Trading Platform
6.5/10
Customer Service
7.8/10
Range of Markets
10/10
Education
9/10
Funding
6.5/10

How popular is IG Group in Singapore?

IG Group ranked 3rd for search interest among the 8 MAS-licensed firms we rate on a global score in August 2026, on 6,090 branded Google searches from Singapore, behind Interactive Brokers. Search interest measures attention, not quality; the score above is the review verdict.

3of 8Search interest rank
6,090
Brand searches, August 2026
+19.2%
vs July 2026
250
Login searches
7.0%
Share of these 8 firms' searches

Source: Google search volume, Singapore, August 2026.

How this is measured

Google Ads reports how many times a month people in Singapore searched each broker's brand terms, and the brokers are ranked on that figure alone.

A term counts for a broker only when that broker's own website holds the first organic Google result for it in Singapore; bare brand words that any company could own are left out.

A month-on-month change prints only where the previous month reached 1,000 searches, because Google rounds smaller volumes.

The figures refresh on the 15th of each month with the newest month Google has published, and the first-result check repeats every quarter.

Is IG safe? MAS licence, IG Asia Pte Ltd

Yes, I would treat IG Asia Pte Ltd as a firm a Singapore retail trader can deal with. The MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read on 24 September 2026, lists the entity, and a search of MAS enforcement actions and media releases on the same date found none naming the licensee as its subject.

Six facts on IG licence and MAS record, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Legal name on FIDIG Asia Pte LtdMAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026
Licence types on FIDCapital Markets Services Licensee, Exempt Financial AdviserMAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026
Products FID lists under Dealing In Capital Markets ProductsSecurities; Collective Investment Schemes; Over-The-Counter Derivatives ContractsMAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026
FID record last updated30 August 2026MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026
MAS enforcement actions and media releases naming the entity as subjectNone found, searched 24 September 2026MAS enforcement actions and media releases, searched 24 September 2026
Entity printed on the Singapore siteIG Asia Pte LtdFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

What FID lists for the entity

The directory prints the legal name as IG Asia Pte Ltd, and the firm’s own Singapore site prints the same entity as the firm a client contracts with.

MAS actions and the Investor Alert List

Our search covered MAS enforcement actions, media releases and the Investor Alert List. One 2017 media release names the firm in a conviction of an individual who employed a scheme to defraud two CFD providers, IG Asia among them. No Investor Alert List entry impersonates the entity.

This page covers IG Asia Pte Ltd, the Singapore entity, while our IG Group review covers the brand worldwide.

MAS enforcement and alerts

A search of MAS enforcement actions, media releases and the Investor Alert List on 24 September 2026 under 6 search terms (IG Asia Pte Ltd, IG, IG Group, IG Markets, IG Asia, IG Trading) returned no MAS enforcement action against this company.

Source: the Monetary Authority of Singapore, mas.gov.sg, searched 24 September 2026.

IG client money

The entity a Singapore client contracts with is IG Asia Pte Ltd, and the statements below are the firm’s own, from its Singapore site. I would weigh them as statements rather than assurances.

Client money, as the firm states it: client money in segregated trust accounts under Singapore client money rules (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)

Where a Singapore client’s money is held

The firm states that all client money is held in segregated trust accounts in accordance with the Singapore client money rules (the firm’s accredited investor page). If your money sits with the firm, this is the arrangement it says applies.

Who a Singapore client contracts with

The firm’s own Singapore site prints the contracting entity as IG Asia Pte Ltd. In my view, that is the name to check against the MAS Financial Institutions Directory.

Negative balances

The firm states negative balance protection is not available for professional accounts. If you hold a professional account, I would ask the firm directly where you stand.

IG at a glance: 4 key facts

Four key facts on IG, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Minimum deposit, as the firm states itNone specified for opening an account (charges FAQ)Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Minimum card deposit, per transaction, as the firm states itSGD 50, minimum per card deposit transactionFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Demo accountAvailable ($200,000 in virtual funds)Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Base currenciesSGD (default: the lawful currency of Singapore, failing a written agreement on another currency)Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

IG spreads and commission

I have not opened a Singapore account, and none of us has: our global broker test did not measure this entity’s spreads.

IG CFD account

On its CFD account the firm advertises a EUR/USD minimum spread of 0.6 pips and an average spread of 1.04 pips, where 0.85 is the 00:00 to 21:00 average.

Commission

For share CFDs, the firm states it charges a commission instead of a spread, as a fixed fee or a percentage of the trade value (its Singapore CFD trading page).

What it costs to trade with IG

What a trade costs at IG is the spread the firm advertises, set out in the spreads section.

Four facts on IG fees, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
IG CFD account: EUR/USD spread, advertised0.6 pips, minimum (column "Minimum spread")Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
IG CFD account: EUR/USD spread, advertised1.04 pips, average (column "Average spread"; 0.85 is the 00:00-21:00 average)Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Forex: commissionnone stated (spread)Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Share CFDs: commissioncommission instead of a spreadFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

Other fees a Singapore trader should check

The firm states it does not charge fees for deposits or withdrawals, though your bank or payment provider may impose its own. Before trading, check overnight or holding costs on the firm’s Singapore charges page.

IG deposits and withdrawals

Three facts on IG funding and withdrawals, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Funding routecredit card, debit card, PayNow, FAST/bank transfer, telegraphic transfer, bill paymentFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Withdrawals, as the firm states themno IG fee for deposits or withdrawalsFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Withdrawals, as the firm states themby bank transfer or back to a card, requested in My IGFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

Deposit methods (Singapore clients)

The minimum the firm states for card deposits applies per transaction.

Withdrawals

The firm states you can withdraw funds as a bank transfer, or back to a card as a refund, requested in My IG.

IG account types and minimum deposit

The firm’s own Singapore site names two accounts: a standard IG account and an Accredited Investor account (the firm’s accredited-investor page). For a Singapore reader, the difference turns on the eligibility terms the firm states for accredited investors, which it sets out in its own words on that page. If you do not meet them, the firm states you can still trade on thousands of financial instruments on a standard IG account.

Three facts on IG accounts, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Account types on the Singapore sitestandard IG accountFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Account types on the Singapore siteAccredited Investor accountFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Accredited investor terms, as the firm states themeligibility: net personal assets SGD 2m (residence capped at SGD 1m) or annual income SGD 300,000; proof by tax statement, payslip, title deed or bank balanceFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

Minimum deposit

The firm does not specify a minimum deposit requirement for opening an account, its Singapore charges page states. The S$50 minimum the firm does state applies per card deposit transaction, per its deposit help page.

IG trading platforms

The firm’s Singapore site lists MetaTrader 4, ProRealTime and L2 Dealer on its platforms page, and web trading, its mobile trading app, MetaTrader 4, ProRealTime and TradingView on its about page. I would read the platform list on the firm’s own Singapore site before choosing, since the detail of each platform is the firm’s to state. My advice is to match the list against how you actually trade: if you trade from your phone, check the mobile app’s terms there before you commit.

IG execution speed and slippage

Our global panel of 36 brokers holds a limit order fill time of 174 ms, ranking 26 of 36, and a market order fill time of 141 ms, ranking 19 of 36. These are from our global broker test, not a Singapore test: no one at this site measured IG Asia Pte Ltd’s execution on a Singapore account. I would treat the numbers as a global reading of the brand, not as a promise about your fills.

A fill time tells you how quickly an order was filled, and it does not tell you the price you got. A fill can be quick and still slip, and a slower fill can land on a better price. What I look for alongside a fill time is the price you were quoted against the price your order landed at, and that is not something a speed figure alone can give you.

IG markets

Five facts on IG markets and platforms, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Product: FX CFDsOfferedFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Product: other CFDsShareFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Product: other CFDsCommodity, Knock-outFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Platforms on the Singapore siteMetaTrader 4, ProRealTime, L2 DealerFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Platforms on the Singapore siteWeb trading, Mobile trading app, MetaTrader 4, ProRealTime, TradingViewFirm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

IG leverage and margin for Singapore clients

Table 18 of the Fourth Schedule to the Securities and Futures (Financial and Margin Requirements for Holders of Capital Markets Services Licences) Regulations (Rg 13), regulation 24A, sets a 5% minimum margin for a retail customer (20:1, our arithmetic) and 2% for an accredited, expert or institutional investor. That rule binds every MAS licensee alike, and it is neither this firm’s advantage nor its choice.

Three facts on IG margin and risk warning, each with the record it comes from.
What the record says about IG, one row per fact, each with the document or test it comes from.
FactWhat the record saysSource
Margin or leverage, as the firm states itEUR/USD margin retail 5%, accredited 2%Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Margin or leverage, as the firm states itFX margin retail 5%, accredited 2%Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026
Risk warning, as the firm prints itCFDs are leveraged instruments and can result in losses that exceed deposits.Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026

IG, MultiBank Group and CMC Markets compared for Singapore traders

In our rated Singapore set, ordered by score, MultiBank Group sits second of 16 with a published score of 80.3 out of 100, from our global broker test, and CMC Markets sits fourth of 16 with 64.6 out of 100, also global.

What other review sites say about IG

These are ratings of IG from other platforms, read on the date shown and expressed on each platform's scale, so you can weigh them against our own score.

PlatformRatingVolumeRead on
Trustpilot3.7 / 510,01610 September 2026
TradingView3.9 / 51,07910 September 2026
Google Play4.0 / 523K10 September 2026

IG holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.7 out of 5 from 10,016 reviews, checked 10 September 2026.

Trustpilot profile for IG captured 10 September 2026; the figure is the one shown that day and is recaptured monthly.
Trustpilot profile for IG captured 10 September 2026; the figure is the one shown that day and is recaptured monthly.

On TradingView, IG is rated 3.9 out of 5 from 1,079 ratings, checked 10 September 2026. The TradingView profile for IG shows 15.8K traders, the count of those who have connected an account through TradingView.

TradingView profile for IG captured 10 September 2026, recaptured monthly.
TradingView profile for IG captured 10 September 2026, recaptured monthly.

IG Trading Platform is rated 4.0 out of 5 on Google Play (United States store) from 23K reviews shown worldwide, checked 10 September 2026.

The Google Play listing of IG Trading Platform as shown in United States, captured 10 September 2026.
The Google Play listing of IG Trading Platform as shown in United States, captured 10 September 2026.

Our score is based on published criteria and is not influenced by these third-party ratings.

Should you open an account with IG?

Yes, if you want a MAS-listed Capital Markets Services Licensee with the CFD products and platforms the firm’s Singapore site prints, IG Asia Pte Ltd is worth your attention. The firm’s own statements on margin, funding and account terms are on its Singapore site.

The fact that cuts against it is the firm’s statement that negative balance protection is not available for professional accounts. Check the entity on the MAS Financial Institutions Directory and the firm’s Singapore charges and product pages before you deposit.

FAQs

Is IG licensed in Singapore?
Yes, as a Capital Markets Services Licensee and Exempt Financial Adviser. The MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read on 24 September 2026, lists IG Asia Pte Ltd with those licence types and with securities, collective investment schemes, and over-the-counter derivatives contracts under dealing in capital markets products. I would read the entry before you deposit.
What is the minimum deposit for IG in Singapore?
The firm does not specify a minimum deposit requirement for opening an account on its Singapore charges page, read 24 September 2026. For card deposits, it states a minimum of S$50 per transaction on its deposit help page, and its funding routes include PayNow and FAST transfer.
How does IG hold client money in Singapore?
The firm states that all client money is held in segregated trust accounts in accordance with the Singapore client money rules, on its accredited investor page read 24 September 2026. That is the firm's own statement, and no one at this site has verified it against a Singapore account. I would ask the firm directly if your money's location matters to you.
What leverage does IG offer in Singapore?
The firm's Singapore site states a 5% minimum margin for retail investors and 2% for qualified accredited investors on FX CFDs. Table 18 of the Fourth Schedule to Rg 13 sets those same percentages as the rule for every MAS licensee, so they are not this firm's distinction. If you are a retail client, 5% is the margin your FX CFD positions would need.

Testing log

What this site recorded about IG, and when.
RecordDetail
MAS Financial Institutions Directory read24 September 2026
MAS enforcement actions, media releases and Investor Alert List searched24 September 2026
Global rating record verified25 November 2025