Our verdict on Plus500
I would point CFD traders who want a wide market range and a practice route towards this firm. The firm's Singapore site advertises FX CFDs alongside CFDs on crypto, indices, commodities, shares, options, and ETFs, and a free demo account with unlimited virtual funds.
The score of 58.8 out of 100 comes from our global broker test, not a Singapore test. One fact gives me pause: the EUR/USD spread is not stated on the Singapore pages. Read the firm's fees page and the licence details in the trust section before depositing.
Pros
- FID lists Plus500SG Pte. Ltd. as a Capital Markets Services Licensee and an Exempt Financial Adviser, read 24 September 2026.
- The firm states it charges no dealing commission on its Singapore site.
- The firm states your funds are held in a segregated bank account, separate from the company's funds.
- The firm states customers cannot lose more than the funds they have on their account.
- The firm advertises a free demo account with unlimited virtual funds.
Cons
- The EUR/USD spread is not stated on the firm's Singapore pages.
- Base currencies are not stated on the firm's Singapore pages.
Plus500 score breakdown
3/5 · Good
Our global rating
The overall CFB Score comes from the full methodology, more than 100 data points per broker. The category ratings summarise each area and do not reconcile by simple average.
How is our rating calculated?How popular is Plus500 in Singapore?
Singaporeans made 1,760 branded searches for Plus500 in August 2026, placing it 6th of the 8 MAS-licensed firms we rate on a global score. Search interest measures attention, not quality; the score above is the review verdict.
- 1,760
- Brand searches, August 2026
- +1.1%
- vs July 2026
- 110
- Login searches
- 2.0%
- Share of these 8 firms' searches
Source: Google search volume, Singapore, August 2026.
How this is measured
Google Ads reports how many times a month people in Singapore searched each broker's brand terms, and the brokers are ranked on that figure alone.
A term counts for a broker only when that broker's own website holds the first organic Google result for it in Singapore; bare brand words that any company could own are left out.
A month-on-month change prints only where the previous month reached 1,000 searches, because Google rounds smaller volumes.
The figures refresh on the 15th of each month with the newest month Google has published, and the first-result check repeats every quarter.
Is Plus500 safe? MAS licence, Plus500SG Pte. Ltd.
Yes, Plus500SG Pte. Ltd. is the entity a Singapore retail client contracts with, and the MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read on 24 September 2026, lists it as a Capital Markets Services Licensee and Exempt Financial Adviser.
| Fact | What the record says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Legal name on FID | Plus500SG Pte. Ltd. | MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026 |
| Licence types on FID | Capital Markets Services Licensee, Exempt Financial Adviser | MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026 |
| Products FID lists under Dealing In Capital Markets Products | Over-The-Counter Derivatives Contracts | MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026 |
| FID record last updated | 16 September 2026 | MAS Financial Institutions Directory, read 24 September 2026 |
| MAS enforcement actions and media releases naming the entity as subject | None found, searched 24 September 2026 | MAS enforcement actions and media releases, searched 24 September 2026 |
| Entity printed on the Singapore site | Plus500SG Pte Ltd | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
I put more weight on the licence record FID prints than on any claim a broker makes about itself.
What FID lists for the entity
FID also shows the firm as incorporated in Singapore, with its Singapore site and its Millenia Tower address listed.
MAS actions and the Investor Alert List
Our search of MAS enforcement actions, media releases and the Investor Alert List on the same read found no item naming Plus500SG Pte. Ltd. in any role.
This page covers Plus500SG Pte. Ltd. for Singapore readers, while our Plus500 review covers the brand worldwide.
MAS enforcement and alerts
A search of MAS enforcement actions, media releases and the Investor Alert List on 24 September 2026 under 3 search terms (Plus500SG Pte. Ltd., Plus500, Plus500SG) returned no MAS enforcement action against this company.
Source: the Monetary Authority of Singapore, mas.gov.sg, searched 24 September 2026.
Plus500 client money
Client money, as the firm states it: funds in a segregated bank account (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Negative balance, as the firm states it: customers cannot lose more than their account funds (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Plus500 at a glance: 2 key facts
Minimum deposit, as the firm states it: per method, shown in the platform (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Demo account: Available (unlimited in virtual funds) (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Plus500 spreads and commission
The firm does not state an EUR/USD spread on the Singapore pages we read, so I cannot quote you one. What I can tell you is that the firm states it charges no dealing commission, and the costs section carries that position in full. My advice is to confirm the spread you will actually pay inside the platform before your first trade.
What it costs to trade with Plus500
The firm states that it charges no dealing commission, and that is its own statement rather than anything we measured.
All products: commission: no dealing commission (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Other fees a Singapore trader should check
Before trading, check the fees and charges page on the firm’s Singapore site for costs that apply to a position over time, such as overnight or currency-conversion charges.
Plus500 deposits and withdrawals
I would check the deposit screen in the platform.
| Fact | What the record says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Funding route | bank transfer or another method | Firm's document for its Singapore entity, read 24 September 2026 |
| Funding route | PayPal (where available) | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Withdrawals, as the firm states them | 1-3 business days processing | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
Plus500 account types and minimum deposit
The tiers climb by Trader Points, and the firm gives accredited investors an instant Premium upgrade, as its accredited page states.
| Fact | What the record says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| +Premium tiers on the Singapore site | +Premium: Premium (10,000 Trader Points), Elite (50,000 Trader Points) | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Accredited investor terms, as the firm states them | one of: net personal assets over S$2m (residence up to S$1m), net financial assets over S$1m, income at least S$300,000 | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Customer Knowledge Assessment, as the firm states it | Customer Knowledge Assessment decides platform access | Firm's document for its Singapore entity, read 24 September 2026 |
Minimum deposit
The firm’s answer is per method: the Deposit screen on the trading platform shows the level for each. Confirm it there before the first deposit.
Plus500 trading platforms
The firm’s Singapore site names two: the Plus500 web platform and the Plus500 trading app, on the Apple App Store and Google Play. Both are the firm’s own.
Plus500 execution speed and slippage
Our global broker test panel holds no fill time for Plus500, so this section states no speed figure and no rank.
Plus500 markets
If you trade one specific market, confirm it is offered inside the platform before you fund the account, since the firm’s own list is the authority on what you can open.
| Fact | What the record says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Product: FX CFDs | Offered | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Product: other CFDs | Crypto, Indices, Commodities, Shares, Options, ETFs | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Platforms on the Singapore site | Plus500 platform (web) | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
| Platforms on the Singapore site | Plus500 app (Apple App Store, Google Play) | Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026 |
Plus500 leverage and margin for Singapore clients
Table 18 of the Fourth Schedule to the Securities and Futures (Financial and Margin Requirements for Holders of Capital Markets Services Licences) Regulations (Rg 13), under regulation 24A, sets a minimum margin of 5% for a retail customer (20:1, our arithmetic) and 2% for an accredited, expert or institutional investor (50:1, our arithmetic). That rule binds every MAS licensee alike.
Margin or leverage, as the firm states it: leverage retail 20:1, accredited 50:1 (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
Risk warning, as the firm prints it: CFDs are a leveraged product and can result in the loss of your entire capital. (Firm's Singapore site, read 24 September 2026)
How Plus500 compares with Saxo and eToro
Saxo Capital Markets Pte. Ltd. sits one place above at 60.1 out of 100, and eToro Singapore Pte. Ltd. one place below at 54.9 out of 100, in the rated Singapore set ordered by score. All three scores are the site’s global ones, from the same global broker test.
The score order is the only comparison the global figures support, and none of it is a Singapore test.
What other review sites say about Plus500
These are ratings of Plus500 from other platforms, read on the date shown and expressed on each platform's scale, so you can weigh them against our own score.
| Platform | Rating | Volume | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot | 4.2 / 5 | 19,871 | 10 September 2026 |
| Google Play | 4.4 / 5 | 126K | 10 September 2026 |
Plus500 holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.2 out of 5 from 19,871 reviews, checked 10 September 2026.

Plus500 Trading is rated 4.4 out of 5 on Google Play (United States store) from 126K reviews shown worldwide, checked 10 September 2026.

Our score is based on published criteria and is not influenced by these third-party ratings.
Should you open an account with Plus500?
Yes, if you want a CFD firm with a wide market range, no dealing commission and a generous demo, I would open the account. I would not send you here for the platform, which our global broker test scores at 2.5 out of 10, nor if you need a stated spread before you commit.
My recommendation stands with those limits named plainly. Check the licence details in the trust section’s table against the MAS Financial Institutions Directory yourself, and read the firm’s Singapore fees and margin pages for your client classification before you deposit.
FAQs
Is Plus500 licensed in Singapore?
How long do Plus500 withdrawals take?
What leverage does Plus500 offer Singapore clients?
What is the minimum deposit?
Testing log
| Record | Detail |
|---|---|
| MAS Financial Institutions Directory read | 24 September 2026 |
| MAS enforcement actions, media releases and Investor Alert List searched | 24 September 2026 |
| Global rating record verified | 18 December 2025 |