Skip to content
CompareForexBrokers

Best CFD Brokers in Malaysia (2026)

Pepperstone is our top pick of the fourteen CFD brokers for residents of Malaysia, with the top global score of 93.5 and CFDs across forex, indices, shares, commodities, cryptos, and ETFs. Every broker on the page takes Malaysian residents through an offshore company.

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers Written by Justin Grossbard Fact-checked by David Levy Last updated:

Why trust Compare Forex Brokers. Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Trading Forex and CFDs with leverage poses significant risk of loss to your capital.

How do the CFD brokers for Malaysian residents compare?

Filter
Showing 14 of 14 brokers
Compare spreads, minimum deposits and platforms across 14 brokers, ordered by our ranking. Select a column header to re-sort. Select a broker's + for the company that takes Malaysian residents, its minimum deposit and review details.How we rank
#BrokerScore /100EUR/USD spread (pips) and commissionCFD marketsPlatformsVisit brokerMore details
1Pepperstone logoPepperstone#1 Highest score, globalMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView93.5Global score0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor accountforex, indices, shares, commodities, cryptos, ETFsMT4MT5TradingViewcTrader+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsPepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTraderVisit Pepperstone
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian payment method on its site: pepperstone.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Company for Malaysian residents
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The BahamasLicensed by the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
2IC Markets logoIC MarketsRaw Spread and Swap Free89Global score0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread accountforex, commodities, indices, bonds, cryptocurrency, stocks, futuresMT4MT5cTraderTradingView+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile appVisit IC Markets
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian client support number on its site: ic.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Company for Malaysian residents
Raw Trading Ltd, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
3OANDA logoOANDAfxTrade and TradingView platforms88.3Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricingforex, cryptos, indices, metals, shares, commoditiesMT5fxTradeTradingViewOfficial site of OANDA
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.oanda.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin IslandsLicensed by the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
4MultiBank Group logoMultiBank GroupStandard, Pro and ECN accounts80.3Global score0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN accountforex, metals, cryptocurrencies, commodities, indices, sharesMT4MT5Web Trader MT4Web Trader MT5+2 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB TraderVisit MultiBank Group
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: multibankfx.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Company for Malaysian residents
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316; basis: broker’s statement
5Fintrix Markets logoFintrix MarketsZero, Standard and Cent accounts73Global score0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero accountForex, metals, indices, commodities, equities, cryptos (Cent account: forex, metals, Bitcoin)MetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5WebTraderSocial tradingVisit Fintrix Markets
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
The company named on its site: fintrixmarkets.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
Fintrix Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883; basis: broker’s statement
6IG Group logoIG GroupProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms68.2Global score1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading accountforex, indices, shares, commodities, cryptocurrencies, options, interest rates, bonds, sectorsIG web platformTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+3 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsIG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 DealerVisit IG Group
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: live.client-onboarding.ig.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
Company for Malaysian residents
IG International Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
7FOREX.com logoFOREX.com90-day free demo67.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing accountforex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies, stock CFDs, ETFs, gold and silverFOREX.com Web traderTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsFOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5Visit FOREX.com
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: application.forex.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Company for Malaysian residents
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033; basis: register
8CMC Markets logoCMC MarketsCMC NextGen web platform64.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active accountforex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, share baskets, rates and bonds, cryptocurrenciesMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5TradingViewCMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)Official site of CMC Markets
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: signup.cmcmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
9Hantec Markets logoHantec MarketsGlobal, Pro and Cent accounts64Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro accountforex, indices, stocks, metals, commodities, cryptocurrencyHantec MobileHantec WebTraderMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsHantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5Visit Hantec Markets
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: hmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
Hantec Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940; basis: broker’s statement
10Saxo Markets logoSaxo MarketsClassic, Platinum and VIP tiers60.1Global score1.1 pips, basis not stated + commission not published, Classic accountIndex, stock and ETF, commodity and bond CFDs; spot FXSaxoInvestorSaxoTraderTradingViewMultiCharts+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsSaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for ExcelVisit Saxo Markets
Minimum deposit
No minimum initial funding, Saxo individual account (International site)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: home.saxo, read 29 September 2026
Platforms
SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for Excel
Company for Malaysian residents
Saxo Bank A/S, DenmarkLicensed by the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, licence 1149; basis: broker’s statement
11XTB logoXTBxStation 5 platform57.3Global score1.1 pips live quote + no commission, CFD accountforex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, ETF CFDs, cryptoxStation 5XTB mobile appweb platform (desktop and mobile, iOS and Android)Official site of XTB
Minimum deposit
No minimum deposit, CFD account (XTB International); US$1 on the Swap Free account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: xtb.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
XTB International Limited, BelizeLicensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize, licence 6442514; basis: register
12eToro logoeToroCopyTrader and SmartPortfolio54.9Global scoreNot published in pips + commission not publishedforex, indices, commodities, shares, ETFs, cryptoeToro web platformeToro mobile appVisit eToro
Minimum deposit
US$50 minimum first deposit, personal account (Malaysia listed in the US$50 row); bank transfer deposits at least US$500
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.etoro.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
eToro (Seychelles) Limited, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD076 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
13Purple Trading logoPurple TradingcTrader Copy trading54.5Global score0.3 pips average + $5 commission per side, RAW accountforex, indices, metals, energiescTraderTradingViewMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailscTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5Official site of Purple Trading
Minimum deposit
$500, Standard account; also $500 on RAW account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: d3h7n20zlyx7e3.cloudfront.net, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
cTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
AXSE Brokerage Ltd., SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD041 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
14ATC Brokers logoATC BrokersProprietary MT5 plug-in43.7Global scoreNot published + 6.00 USD commission round turn per standard contractForex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrenciesMT5 (MetaTrader 5)with ATC proprietary MT5 plug-inVisit ATC Brokers
Minimum deposit
US$2,000 (or 2,000 EUR or GBP), individual, joint or corporate account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: app.atcbrokers.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1448274 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register

A bare "$" is printed as the broker prints it; "US$" appears only where a broker names US dollars. Each broker's "+" details carry a one-word licence basis: "register" where we read the regulator's register, "broker's statement" where we did not. The brokers' companies are licensed in Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Denmark, Mauritius, Seychelles, and The Bahamas, and we read their pages from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026.

Key sections

Fintrix Markets: Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

The best CFD brokers in Malaysia, ranked

Ordered by our global score, highest first.

  1. Pepperstone - Razor account EUR/USD from 0.0 pips minimum
  2. IC Markets - copy trading through IC Social, ZuluTrade, and Signal Start
  3. OANDA - core pricing from 0.1 pips minimum plus commission
  4. MultiBank Group - Akaun Islamik swap-free account and Social Trading platform
  5. Fintrix Markets - free demo with US$100,000 virtual funds
  6. IG Group - CFDs on options, interest rates, bonds, and sectors
  7. FOREX.com - Standard, RAW Spread, MetaTrader 4, and MetaTrader 5 accounts
  8. CMC Markets - share baskets among its CFD classes
  9. Hantec Markets - minimum deposit US$10, demo with selectable balance
  10. Saxo Markets - SaxoTrader and SaxoInvestor with TradingView and MultiCharts
  11. XTB - Swap Free account opens from US$1
  12. eToro - first deposit from US$50 on personal accounts
  13. Purple Trading - RAW account EUR/USD spread averaging 0.3 pips
  14. ATC Brokers - demo lasting 60 days, ongoing for live account holders

CFD broker reviews: the top 10 for Malaysian residents

MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView

1. Pepperstone

93.5/100
Global score
#1 of 14 on this page

Pepperstone takes Malaysian residents through Pepperstone Markets Limited (The Bahamas) and offers CFDs including forex and indices. Standard and Razor accounts have a $0 minimum deposit and a minimum funding amount of $10 or local equivalent. The Razor account quotes EUR/USD from 0.0 pips minimum, and a free demo has an unlimited virtual balance.

Company
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The Bahamas
Regulator
the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor account
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Sources for Pepperstone
Raw Spread and Swap Free

2. IC Markets

89/100
Global score
#2 of 14 on this page

IC Markets takes Malaysian residents through Raw Trading Ltd (Seychelles) and quotes an average EUR/USD spread of 0.1 pips on the Raw Spread account. Its CFDs include forex, commodities, and indices, with a $0 minimum deposit on Raw Spread (MetaTrader), Raw Spread (cTrader), and Standard accounts. IC Markets offers a free demo.

Company
Raw Trading Ltd, Seychelles
Regulator
the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread account
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Sources for IC Markets
  • ic.com (takes Malaysians), read 30 September 2026
  • ic.com (spread, commission, deposit), read 29 September 2026
  • ic.com (platforms), read 29 September 2026
fxTrade and TradingView platforms

3. OANDA

88.3/100
Global score
#3 of 14 on this page

OANDA takes Malaysian residents through OANDA Global Markets Ltd (British Virgin Islands) and offers CFDs including forex, cryptos, indices, and metals. EUR/USD is from 0.1 pips minimum on core pricing, plus commission, and no initial deposit is required on the Standard account. A demo comes via a sign-up form, Messenger, or Telegram.

Company
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin Islands
Regulator
the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricing
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
Platforms
MT5, fxTrade, TradingView
Sources for OANDA
Standard, Pro and ECN accounts

4. MultiBank Group

80.3/100
Global score
#4 of 14 on this page

MultiBank Group takes Malaysian residents through MEX Atlantic Corporation (Cayman Islands) and offers Akaun Islamik, the Islamic Account also called a Swap-Free Account. The ECN account averages 0.1 pips on EUR/USD and minimum deposits are $50 on Standard, $1,000 on Pro, and $10,000 on ECN. MultiBank Group offers a demo account.

Company
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN account
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Sources for MultiBank Group
Zero, Standard and Cent accounts

5. Fintrix Markets

73/100
Global score
#5 of 14 on this page

Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

Fintrix Markets takes Malaysian residents through Fintrix Markets Ltd (Mauritius) and offers a free demo with US$100,000 in virtual funds, expiring after 45 days (non-expiry on request). Deposits are US$0 on Standard, US$200 on Zero, and US$10 on Cent, and EUR/USD is quoted from 0.0 pips minimum on the Zero account.

Company
Fintrix Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero account
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader, Social trading
Sources for Fintrix Markets
ProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms

6. IG Group

68.2/100
Global score
#6 of 14 on this page

No minimum balance applies to the CFD trading account, card funding starts at US$50 with no minimum for bank transfers, and a free demo carries $20,000 in virtual funds. IG Group takes Malaysian residents through IG International Limited (Bermuda). Options, interest rates, bonds, and sectors join forex and indices in its CFD range.

Company
IG International Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading account
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
IG Group's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is IG Group's own sign-up page (https://live.client-onboarding.ig.com/onboarding-form/app/igintl/en_GB/ig/desktop/profile.html), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for IG Group
90-day free demo

7. FOREX.com

67.6/100
Global score
#7 of 14 on this page

FOREX.com takes Malaysian residents through GAIN Global Markets Inc. (Cayman Islands) and offers CFDs including forex, indices, and commodities. EUR/USD starts at 0.0 pips minimum on the RAW Pricing account, a $100 minimum deposit applies to the Standard Account, and a free demo runs 90 days with $50,000 in virtual funds.

Company
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing account
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
FOREX.com's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is FOREX.com's own sign-up page (https://application.forex.com/en/step/1), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for FOREX.com
CMC NextGen web platform

8. CMC Markets

64.6/100
Global score
#8 of 14 on this page

No deposit is required to open a live account, and CFDs include forex, indices, commodities, and shares. CMC Markets takes Malaysian residents through CMC Markets Bermuda Limited (Bermuda). EUR/USD runs from 0.0 pips minimum on the FX Active account, and CMC Markets offers a free demo on all platforms.

Company
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active account
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView, CMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)
Sources for CMC Markets
Global, Pro and Cent accounts

9. Hantec Markets

64/100
Global score
#9 of 14 on this page

The Hantec Pro account prices EUR/USD from 0.1 pips minimum. Hantec Markets takes Malaysian residents through Hantec Markets Ltd (Mauritius). Its CFDs include forex and indices. Global and Pro accounts open from US$10, and a free MT4 or MT5 demo runs 30 days with a virtual balance selectable from $1,000 to $50,000.

Company
Hantec Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro account
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Sources for Hantec Markets
Classic, Platinum and VIP tiers

10. Saxo Markets

60.1/100
Global score
#10 of 14 on this page

On Saxo's own spreads and commissions page, read on 30 September 2026, EUR/USD is 1.1 pips on the Classic account, 0.9 pips on Platinum, and 0.8 pips on VIP. Saxo Markets takes Malaysian residents through Saxo Bank A/S (Denmark). Its accounts are Classic, Platinum, and VIP. No minimum initial funding applies to the Saxo individual account on the International site, and a 20-day demo simulates US$100,000.

Company
Saxo Bank A/S, Denmark
Regulator
the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, licence 1149 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
1.1 pips, basis not stated + commission not published, Classic account
Minimum deposit
No minimum initial funding, Saxo individual account (International site)
Platforms
SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for Excel
Sources for Saxo Markets
  • home.saxo (takes Malaysians), read 29 September 2026
  • home.saxo (spread), read 30 September 2026
  • home.saxo (commission), read 29 September 2026
  • home.saxo (deposit, platforms), read 29 September 2026

Other CFD brokers that take Malaysian residents

  • 11. XTB 57.3/100

    XTB International Limited, Belize; Financial Services Commission of Belize register

    XTB's EUR/USD spread is 1.1 pips as a live quote on its CFD account.

  • 12. eToro 54.9/100

    eToro (Seychelles) Limited, Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    eToro's free Virtual Portfolio demo gives you $100,000 in virtual funds for CFD practice.

  • 13. Purple Trading 54.5/100

    AXSE Brokerage Ltd., Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    Purple Trading sets a $500 minimum deposit on both its Standard and RAW accounts.

  • 14. ATC Brokers 43.7/100

    ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman Islands; Cayman Islands Monetary Authority register

    ATC Brokers requires a US$2,000 minimum deposit on individual, joint, and corporate accounts.

The brokers on this page take Malaysian residents through companies licensed outside Malaysia, not by Malaysian regulators. Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) said on 12 July 2024: “Forex trading, except those that are carried out with banks licensed by BNM, is illegal!” You can read BNM’s statement of 12 July 2024.

What is a CFD?

A CFD is a contract for difference: an agreement that pays you the change in an asset’s price between opening and closing the position, without you owning the asset. Your costs are the spread, any commission, and overnight financing. CFDs trade on margin, so you post only part of the position’s value, and a small price move can cost more than that margin.

Which CFD brokers offer the most markets?

The chart below maps six CFD market classes (forex, indices, shares, commodities, crypto, and ETFs) across 13 brokers. All 13 name indices and commodities, with metals and energies counted as commodities. Pepperstone, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, XTB, and eToro name all six. Purple Trading alone is not charted, because its cited page does not support a class list. If you trade gold as a CFD, see Best Gold Trading Platforms in Malaysia (2026).

A grid of 13 brokers by six CFD market classes: indices and commodities named by all 13, forex, shares, and crypto by 12, and five brokers naming all six.ForexIndicesSharesCommoditiesCryptoETFsPepperstoneIC MarketsOANDAMultiBank GroupFintrix MarketsIG GroupFOREX.comCMC MarketsHantec MarketsSaxo MarketsXTBeToroATC Brokers
The classes shown are the brokers' own statements, and we read each broker's page from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026. A blank cell means the page does not name that class.

Which CFD trading platforms can Malaysian traders use?

MT5 is available at 11 of the 14 brokers, MT4 at 9, TradingView at 8, and cTrader at 3. Pepperstone, IC Markets, and Purple Trading offer all four. If you trade on MT4, our Best MT4 Brokers in Malaysia (2026) page ranks the brokers that offer it, and our Best Forex Trading Apps in Malaysia (2026) page covers the apps you can use.

How much margin does a CFD position need?

A CFD position’s margin is its notional value divided by the leverage you enter, so higher leverage lowers the requirement. The calculator below takes three inputs: the currency pair, the number of lots, and a leverage figure, and works out your margin.

Margin required US$1,120.90 100:1 leverage as entered · notional US$112,090.00
Same maths as the full calculator Full margin calculator →

This calculator works out margin on forex pairs alone, so it does not price index, share, or commodity CFDs. Enter the pair, the number of lots, and a leverage figure, and it returns the margin in US dollars, using our dated rates file, whose date the calculator shows.

What does a CFD trade cost?

IC Markets and MultiBank Group average 0.1 pips on EUR/USD, Purple Trading 0.3 pips. Pepperstone, Fintrix Markets, FOREX.com, and CMC Markets quote 0.0 pips minimum. Those minimums are “from” figures, a different measure not compared with the averages. A 1.0 lot round turn costs at least US$10.00 at OANDA and FOREX.com. Financing and commissions vary by account. See Lowest Spread Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026) and Best Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026).

FAQs

What is CFD trading and how does it work?
A CFD is a contract for difference, an agreement between you and a broker to exchange the difference in an asset's price between the opening and the closing of the trade. You never own the underlying asset, and you trade on margin, so a small deposit controls a larger position.
Which is the best CFD broker for Malaysian traders?
In my judgement the best CFD broker for Malaysian traders is Pepperstone. It holds the top global score of the fourteen brokers we compared, at 93.5, and it takes Malaysian residents through Pepperstone Markets Limited (The Bahamas). Its Razor account quotes EUR/USD from 0.0 pips minimum.
Which CFD brokers offer share CFDs to Malaysian residents?
Twelve of the thirteen brokers name shares, stocks, equities, or stock CFDs: Pepperstone, IC Markets, OANDA, MultiBank Group, Fintrix Markets, IG Group, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Hantec Markets, Saxo Markets, XTB, and eToro. ATC Brokers names none. Purple Trading alone is not charted, because its cited page does not support a class list.
How is a share CFD different from owning the share?
When you buy a share CFD you hold a contract with the broker on the share's price change, and you own no share. You trade on margin, so both gains and losses are calculated on the full exposure while you fund only a fraction of it.
What does a CFD trade cost?
Your main costs are the spread and, on some accounts, a commission. Where a 0.0 pip minimum meets a US$5 commission a side, as on FOREX.com's RAW Pricing account, one round turn on 1.0 lot of EUR/USD costs at least US$10.00. Overnight financing applies when you hold positions past the daily rollover.
Which CFD trading platforms can Malaysian residents use?
You can use MT4 with nine of the fourteen brokers, including Pepperstone, IC Markets, and FOREX.com, and MT5 with eleven, including OANDA, CMC Markets, and ATC Brokers. cTrader is available from Pepperstone, IC Markets, and Purple Trading, and TradingView from eight, including IG Group and Saxo Markets.

About the author

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard is the Co-Founder and CEO of CompareForexBrokers, which he established with Noam Korbl in 2014. He has over 20 years of professional experience in online marketing and holds a Master's in Marketing from Monash University.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter

Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.