Skip to content
CompareForexBrokers

Best Forex Trading Apps in Malaysia (2026)

Pepperstone has the top global score of the fifteen brokers compared here, and it names its own Pepperstone mobile app for iOS and Android. Every broker compared takes Malaysian residents through offshore companies. I recommend starting with Pepperstone, then weighing the other apps by the platform, demo and deposit you need.

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers Written by Justin Grossbard Fact-checked by David Levy Last updated:

Why trust Compare Forex Brokers. Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Trading Forex and CFDs with leverage poses significant risk of loss to your capital.

Forex trading apps in Malaysia compared side by side

Filter
Showing 15 of 15 brokers
Compare spreads, minimum deposits and platforms across 15 brokers, ordered by our ranking. Select a column header to re-sort. Select a broker's + for the company that takes Malaysian residents, its minimum deposit and review details.How we rank
#BrokerScore /100EUR/USD spread (pips) and commissionMobile appPlatformsVisit brokerMore details
1Pepperstone logoPepperstone#1 Highest score, globalMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView93.5Global score0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor accountPepperstone mobile app, iOS and AndroidMT4MT5TradingViewcTrader+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsPepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTraderVisit Pepperstone
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian payment method on its site: pepperstone.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Company for Malaysian residents
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The BahamasLicensed by the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
2IC Markets logoIC MarketsRaw Spread and Swap Free89Global score0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread accountIC mobile app, iOS and Android; MetaTrader and cTrader native mobileMT4MT5cTraderTradingView+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile appVisit IC Markets
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian client support number on its site: ic.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Company for Malaysian residents
Raw Trading Ltd, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
3OANDA logoOANDAfxTrade and TradingView platforms88.3Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricingOANDA Mobile app, iOS and AndroidMT5fxTradeTradingViewOfficial site of OANDA
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.oanda.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin IslandsLicensed by the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
4MultiBank Group logoMultiBank GroupStandard, Pro and ECN accounts80.3Global score0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN accountMT4 and MT5 mobile apps, iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play)MT4MT5Web Trader MT4Web Trader MT5+2 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB TraderVisit MultiBank Group
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: multibankfx.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Company for Malaysian residents
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316; basis: broker’s statement
5Fintrix Markets logoFintrix MarketsZero, Standard and Cent accounts73Global score0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero accountMetaTrader 5 mobile, iOS and Android; MT4, MT5 and Social Trading through mobile appsMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5WebTraderSocial tradingVisit Fintrix Markets
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
The company named on its site: fintrixmarkets.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
Fintrix Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883; basis: broker’s statement
6IG Group logoIG GroupProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms68.2Global score1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading accountIG trading app, Android app; mobile web platform for iOSIG web platformTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+3 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsIG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 DealerVisit IG Group
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: live.client-onboarding.ig.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
Company for Malaysian residents
IG International Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
7FOREX.com logoFOREX.com90-day free demo67.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing accountFOREX.com mobile app, iOS and AndroidFOREX.com Web traderTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsFOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5Visit FOREX.com
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: application.forex.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Company for Malaysian residents
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033; basis: register
8CMC Markets logoCMC MarketsCMC NextGen web platform64.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active accountCMC Markets trading app, iOS and Android; MT4 mobile app; MT5 mobile app for Android; TradingView app on App Store and Google PlayMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5TradingViewCMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)Official site of CMC Markets
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: signup.cmcmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
9Hantec Markets logoHantec MarketsGlobal, Pro and Cent accounts64Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro accountHantec Mobile app, iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play, APK); MT4 and MT5 mobile also offeredHantec MobileHantec WebTraderMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsHantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5Visit Hantec Markets
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: hmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
Hantec Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940; basis: broker’s statement
10Interactive Brokers logoInteractive BrokersTrader Workstation and IBKR Desktop62.3Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission of 0.08 to 0.20 bps times trade sizeIBKR Mobile, iOS and Android (also IBKR GlobalTrader)Client PortalIBKR MobileIBotIBKR Desktop+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsClient Portal, IBKR Mobile, IBot, IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS)Visit Interactive Brokers
Minimum deposit
US$0 minimum balance, IBKR Pro (no account minimums)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: interactivebrokers.com, read 29 September 2026
Platforms
Client Portal, IBKR Mobile, IBot, IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS)
Company for Malaysian residents
Interactive Brokers LLC, United StatesRegistered with the US Securities and Exchange Commission, FINRA CRD 36418; basis: register
11Saxo Markets logoSaxo MarketsClassic, Platinum and VIP tiers60.1Global score1.1 pips, basis not stated + commission not published, Classic accountSaxoTrader and SaxoInvestor mobile apps, Google Play and Apple App StoreSaxoInvestorSaxoTraderTradingViewMultiCharts+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsSaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for ExcelVisit Saxo Markets
Minimum deposit
No minimum initial funding, Saxo individual account (International site)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: home.saxo, read 29 September 2026
Platforms
SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for Excel
Company for Malaysian residents
Saxo Bank A/S, DenmarkLicensed by the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, licence 1149; basis: broker’s statement
12XTB logoXTBxStation 5 platform57.3Global score1.1 pips live quote + no commission, CFD accountXTB app, iOS and AndroidxStation 5XTB mobile appweb platform (desktop and mobile, iOS and Android)Official site of XTB
Minimum deposit
No minimum deposit, CFD account (XTB International); US$1 on the Swap Free account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: xtb.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
XTB International Limited, BelizeLicensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize, licence 6442514; basis: register
13eToro logoeToroCopyTrader and SmartPortfolio54.9Global scoreNot published in pips + commission not publishedeToro app, App Store and Google PlayeToro web platformeToro mobile appVisit eToro
Minimum deposit
US$50 minimum first deposit, personal account (Malaysia listed in the US$50 row); bank transfer deposits at least US$500
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.etoro.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
eToro (Seychelles) Limited, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD076 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
14Purple Trading logoPurple TradingcTrader Copy trading54.5Global score0.3 pips average + $5 commission per side, RAW accountcTrader, MT4, MT5 and TradingView mobile apps, iOS and Android; no own app namedcTraderTradingViewMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailscTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5Official site of Purple Trading
Minimum deposit
$500, Standard account; also $500 on RAW account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: d3h7n20zlyx7e3.cloudfront.net, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
cTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
AXSE Brokerage Ltd., SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD041 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
15ATC Brokers logoATC BrokersProprietary MT5 plug-in43.7Global scoreNot published + 6.00 USD commission round turn per standard contractMT5 mobile, iPhone, iPad and AndroidMT5 (MetaTrader 5)with ATC proprietary MT5 plug-inVisit ATC Brokers
Minimum deposit
US$2,000 (or 2,000 EUR or GBP), individual, joint or corporate account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: app.atcbrokers.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1448274 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register

"US$" appears only where the broker names US dollars; a bare "$" prints unchanged. "+" rows: "register" where we read the regulator's register, otherwise "broker's statement". The companies are licensed in Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Denmark, Mauritius, Seychelles, The Bahamas, and United States, their pages read from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026.

Key sections

Fintrix Markets: Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

The best forex trading apps in Malaysia, ranked

Ordered by our global score, highest first.

  1. Pepperstone - Pepperstone mobile app with copy trading on mobile and desktop
  2. IC Markets - IC Social copy trading plus its IC mobile app
  3. OANDA - copy trading built into its MT5
  4. MultiBank Group - Copy Trading through its Social Trading platform
  5. Fintrix Markets - demo with US$100,000 virtual funds, 45 days
  6. IG Group - free IG demo with $20,000 virtual funds
  7. FOREX.com - demo across FOREX.com platforms, MT4 and MT5
  8. CMC Markets - Next Generation demo that does not expire
  9. Hantec Markets - Hantec Mobile with TradingView charts and signals
  10. Interactive Brokers - free paper trading trial on IBKR Mobile
  11. Saxo Markets - 20-day demo with simulated US$100,000 funds
  12. XTB - XTB app on iOS and Android
  13. eToro - Virtual Portfolio demo with $100,000 virtual funds
  14. Purple Trading - cTrader mobile app for Android and iPhone
  15. ATC Brokers - 60-day MT5 demo, plus MT5 mobile app

The top 10 forex trading apps in Malaysia, reviewed

MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView

1. Pepperstone

93.5/100
Global score
#1 of 15 on this page

The Pepperstone mobile app joins MT4, MT5, TradingView and cTrader. Pepperstone, MT4 and MT5 demos expire after 60 days. I rate the $0 minimum deposit on the Standard and Razor accounts, because the $10 minimum funding amount, or local equivalent, is small. Pepperstone takes Malaysian residents through Pepperstone Markets Limited, The Bahamas.

Company
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The Bahamas
Regulator
the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor account
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Sources for Pepperstone
Raw Spread and Swap Free

2. IC Markets

89/100
Global score
#2 of 15 on this page

IC Markets runs copy trading through IC Social, powered by Pelican Trading, plus the IC mobile app for iOS and Android, MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView. The demo's length and virtual balance are not stated. Its Raw Spread account has a $0 minimum deposit. IC Markets takes Malaysian residents through Raw Trading Ltd, Seychelles.

Company
Raw Trading Ltd, Seychelles
Regulator
the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread account
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Sources for IC Markets
  • ic.com (takes Malaysians), read 30 September 2026
  • ic.com (spread, commission, deposit), read 29 September 2026
  • ic.com (platforms), read 29 September 2026
fxTrade and TradingView platforms

3. OANDA

88.3/100
Global score
#3 of 15 on this page

OANDA pairs the OANDA Mobile app for iOS and Android with MT5, fxTrade and TradingView, and copy trading is built into MT5. The demo's length and virtual balance are not stated. No initial deposit is required on the Standard account. OANDA takes Malaysian residents through OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin Islands.

Company
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin Islands
Regulator
the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricing
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
Platforms
MT5, fxTrade, TradingView
Sources for OANDA
Standard, Pro and ECN accounts

4. MultiBank Group

80.3/100
Global score
#4 of 15 on this page

MultiBank Group lists MB Trader among MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5 and Social Trading. A demo is offered; length, virtual balance and platforms are not stated. The Standard account needs a $50 minimum deposit, $1,000 on Pro and $10,000 on ECN. MultiBank Group takes Malaysian residents through MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman Islands.

Company
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN account
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Sources for MultiBank Group
Zero, Standard and Cent accounts

5. Fintrix Markets

73/100
Global score
#5 of 15 on this page

Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

Fintrix Markets runs MetaTrader 5 mobile, MT4 and MT5. I rate the free demo, because its 45-day length, US$100,000 in virtual funds and non-expiry on request let you practise. The Standard account has a US$0 minimum deposit, though the Zero account asks US$200. Fintrix Markets takes Malaysian residents through Fintrix Markets Ltd, Mauritius.

Company
Fintrix Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero account
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader, Social trading
Sources for Fintrix Markets
ProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms

6. IG Group

68.2/100
Global score
#6 of 15 on this page

IG Group lists its trading app, TradingView, MT4, MT5, ProRealTime and L2 Dealer. The IG demo account carries $20,000 in virtual funds on the online platform, and an MT4 demo is available. No minimum balance applies to the CFD trading account, though card funding needs US$50. It takes Malaysian residents through IG International Limited, Bermuda.

Company
IG International Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading account
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
IG Group's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is IG Group's own sign-up page (https://live.client-onboarding.ig.com/onboarding-form/app/igintl/en_GB/ig/desktop/profile.html), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for IG Group
90-day free demo

7. FOREX.com

67.6/100
Global score
#7 of 15 on this page

FOREX.com's mobile app for iOS and Android joins MT4 and MT5. Its 90-day demo has $50,000 in virtual funds, plus MT4 and MT5 demos. The RAW Pricing account advertises 0.0 pips minimum EUR/USD spread. The Standard Account asks $100, 100 of the selected base currency. FOREX.com takes Malaysian residents through GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman Islands.

Company
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing account
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
FOREX.com's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is FOREX.com's own sign-up page (https://application.forex.com/en/step/1), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for FOREX.com
CMC NextGen web platform

8. CMC Markets

64.6/100
Global score
#8 of 15 on this page

The CMC Markets trading app joins MT4, MT5, TradingView and the Next Generation platform. MT4 and MT5 demos run 30 days initially and expire after 30 days inactive, while the Next Generation demo does not expire. No deposit is required for a live account. CMC Markets takes Malaysian residents through CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, Bermuda.

Company
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active account
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView, CMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)
Sources for CMC Markets
Global, Pro and Cent accounts

9. Hantec Markets

64/100
Global score
#9 of 15 on this page

Hantec Markets offers Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, MT4 and MT5. The MT4 or MT5 demo runs 30 days, with a virtual balance from $1,000 to $50,000. I rate the US$10 minimum deposit on the Hantec Global and Pro accounts, because it lets you start small. Hantec Markets takes Malaysian residents through Hantec Markets Ltd, Mauritius.

Company
Hantec Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro account
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Sources for Hantec Markets
Trader Workstation and IBKR Desktop

10. Interactive Brokers

62.3/100
Global score
#10 of 15 on this page

Interactive Brokers lists IBKR Mobile, IBKR Desktop and TWS. A paper trading trial covers IBKR Desktop, TWS and IBKR Mobile, with length and balance not stated. The advertised EUR/USD spread is 0.1 pips minimum plus commission. IBKR Pro carries a US$0 minimum balance. Interactive Brokers takes Malaysian residents through Interactive Brokers LLC, United States.

Company
Interactive Brokers LLC, United States
Regulator
the US Securities and Exchange Commission, FINRA CRD 36418 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission of 0.08 to 0.20 bps times trade size
Minimum deposit
US$0 minimum balance, IBKR Pro (no account minimums)
Platforms
Client Portal, IBKR Mobile, IBot, IBKR Desktop, Trader Workstation (TWS)
Sources for Interactive Brokers

Other brokers on our Malaysian list with a trading app

  • 11. Saxo Markets 60.1/100

    Saxo Bank A/S, Denmark; Danish Financial Supervisory Authority broker’s statement

    SaxoTrader and SaxoInvestor apps sit on Google Play and the Apple App Store, alongside the TradingView platform.

  • 12. XTB 57.3/100

    XTB International Limited, Belize; Financial Services Commission of Belize register

    The XTB app runs on iOS and Android, alongside its xStation 5 platform on desktop and mobile web.

  • 13. eToro 54.9/100

    eToro (Seychelles) Limited, Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    The eToro app is on the App Store and Google Play, with the eToro web platform.

  • 14. Purple Trading 54.5/100

    AXSE Brokerage Ltd., Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    Purple Trading names the cTrader mobile app, plus cTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4 and MT5.

  • 15. ATC Brokers 43.7/100

    ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman Islands; Cayman Islands Monetary Authority register

    ATC Brokers' MT5 platform runs on the MT5 mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android.

The brokers on this page take Malaysian residents through companies licensed outside Malaysia, not by Malaysian regulators. In BNM’s statement of 12 July 2024, Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) put it this way: “Forex trading, except those that are carried out with banks licensed by BNM, is illegal!”

Which brokers have their own app, and which use MT4 or MT5?

Eleven name their own app: Pepperstone, IC Markets, OANDA, IG Group, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Hantec Markets, Interactive Brokers, Saxo Markets, XTB and eToro. Three name third-party apps: Fintrix Markets (MetaTrader 5 mobile), Purple Trading (cTrader mobile) and ATC Brokers (MT5 mobile). MultiBank Group lists MB Trader among its platforms and apps on App Store and Google Play without saying which each serves. The chart below shows each broker’s app and platforms. See Best MT4 Brokers in Malaysia (2026).

Dot grid of fifteen forex trading app brokers: own app, MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView.Own appMT4MT5cTraderTradingViewPepperstoneIC MarketsOANDAMultiBank GroupFintrix MarketsIG GroupFOREX.comCMC MarketsHantec MarketsInteractive BrokersSaxo MarketsXTBeToroPurple TradingATC Brokers
Each row is one broker, and a dot marks what that broker names on its own pages, read from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026. The dots are the brokers' statements.

Which forex trading app is best in Malaysia?

Pepperstone tops our global score of the fifteen at 93.5, and it names the Pepperstone mobile app, with MT4, MT5, TradingView and cTrader. IC Markets sits second at 89 and names the IC mobile app. If copy trading through IC Social matters to you, I would look at IC Markets. The order follows our global score. To see the full broker comparison behind the scores, read our Best Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026) page.

Can you copy trade from a forex app in Malaysia?

Yes, nine brokers state copy trading: Pepperstone (Pepperstone copy trading), IC Markets (IC Social powered by Pelican Trading), OANDA (copy trading built into MT5), MultiBank Group (Social Trading), Fintrix Markets (Fintrix Social Trading), CMC Markets (MQL4 and MQL5 communities), Hantec Markets (Hantec Social), eToro (CopyTrader and SmartPortfolio) and Purple Trading (cTrader Copy). Only Pepperstone and Fintrix Markets say it reaches a phone.

Can you try a forex trading app for free first?

Yes, all fifteen state a demo, and ten call it free. FOREX.com gives 90 days, with $50,000 in virtual funds. Pepperstone runs its Pepperstone, MT4 and MT5 demos for 60 days, ATC Brokers states 60 days for MT5, Fintrix Markets 45 days, and Saxo Markets 20 days. Our Best Forex Demo Accounts in Malaysia (2026) page compares them.

Before you download a forex app in Malaysia

Before you download a forex app in Malaysia, read the company named on the broker’s sign-up page, so you know which entity you would deal with. Confirm the platforms the app connects to, whether that is the broker’s own app, MT4, MT5, cTrader or TradingView. Then look at the costs. For a cost-first comparison, see our Lowest Spread Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026) page.

Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

FAQs

What is the best forex trading app in Malaysia?
By our published global score, Pepperstone leads the fifteen brokers that take Malaysian residents, at 93.5, and it names the Pepperstone mobile app for iOS and Android. IC Markets follows at 89 with the IC mobile app, and OANDA sits third at 88.3 with the OANDA Mobile app. The order follows our published global score.
Can you use MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 on your phone?
Yes. Nine offer MT4: Pepperstone, IC Markets, MultiBank Group, Fintrix Markets, IG Group, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Hantec Markets and Purple Trading. Eleven offer MT5, those nine plus OANDA and ATC Brokers. IC Markets, Fintrix Markets, CMC Markets and ATC Brokers name MetaTrader mobile apps.
Which forex trading apps offer copy trading?
Nine brokers state copy trading. Pepperstone offers copy trading, IC Markets lists IC Social, OANDA builds it into MT5, and MultiBank Group offers Social Trading. Fintrix Markets runs Fintrix Social Trading, CMC Markets offers social trading through MQL4 and MQL5 communities, Hantec Markets has Hantec Social, eToro has CopyTrader, and Purple Trading has cTrader Copy.
Do forex trading apps work on iPhone?
Yes. Pepperstone, IC Markets, OANDA, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Interactive Brokers, XTB and eToro name iOS apps. Saxo Markets lists SaxoTrader and SaxoInvestor on the Apple App Store, Fintrix Markets names MetaTrader 5 mobile, ATC Brokers names MT5 mobile, and IG Group names an Android app and a mobile web platform for iOS.
Which forex brokers offer TradingView?
Eight brokers name TradingView among their platforms: Pepperstone, IC Markets, OANDA, IG Group, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Saxo Markets and Purple Trading. Pepperstone also states that its TradingView demos expire after 90 days of inactivity. If charts inside TradingView matter to you, those eight are the brokers to compare.
Is there a free forex trading app to practise on?
Yes. Ten brokers call the demo free: Pepperstone, IC Markets, Fintrix Markets, IG Group, FOREX.com, CMC Markets, Hantec Markets, Interactive Brokers, XTB and eToro. Fintrix Markets provides US$100,000 in virtual funds for 45 days, FOREX.com provides $50,000 for 90 days, and Hantec Markets offers a balance from $1,000 to $50,000 for 30 days.

About the author

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard is the Co-Founder and CEO of CompareForexBrokers, which he established with Noam Korbl in 2014. He has over 20 years of professional experience in online marketing and holds a Master's in Marketing from Monash University.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter