Skip to content
CompareForexBrokers

Best Gold Trading Platforms in Malaysia (2026)

Pepperstone holds the top global score of the fourteen, 93.5, and its Spot Gold (XAU/USD) CFD has a Razor spread from 0.08 pts plus commission from $3.50 per lot per side. All fourteen take Malaysian residents through offshore companies, so you can compare them for gold trading from Malaysia.

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers Written by Justin Grossbard Fact-checked by David Levy Last updated:

Why trust Compare Forex Brokers. Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.

Trading Forex and CFDs with leverage poses significant risk of loss to your capital.

Compare gold trading platforms in Malaysia side by side

Filter
Showing 14 of 14 brokers
Compare spreads, minimum deposits and platforms across 14 brokers, ordered by our ranking. Select a column header to re-sort. Select a broker's + for the company that takes Malaysian residents, its minimum deposit and review details.How we rank
#BrokerScore /100EUR/USD spread (pips) and commissionGold (XAU/USD)PlatformsVisit brokerMore details
1Pepperstone logoPepperstone#1 Highest score, globalMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView93.5Global score0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor accountSpot Gold (XAU/USD) CFD; Razor spread from 0.08 pts plus commission from $3.50 per lot per sideMT4MT5TradingViewcTrader+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsPepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTraderVisit Pepperstone
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian payment method on its site: pepperstone.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Company for Malaysian residents
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The BahamasLicensed by the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
2IC Markets logoIC MarketsRaw Spread and Swap Free89Global score0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread accountspot gold CFD (XAU/USD, XAU/EUR, XAU/AUD), listed under metalsMT4MT5cTraderTradingView+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile appVisit IC Markets
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
How we know it takes Malaysians
A Malaysian client support number on its site: ic.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Company for Malaysian residents
Raw Trading Ltd, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
3OANDA logoOANDAfxTrade and TradingView platforms88.3Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricingXAU/USD (Gold) CFD, listed under metalsMT5fxTradeTradingViewOfficial site of OANDA
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.oanda.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin IslandsLicensed by the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
4MultiBank Group logoMultiBank GroupStandard, Pro and ECN accounts80.3Global score0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN accountXAUUSD (Gold vs US Dollar) CFD; average spread 0.02 ECN, 0.15 Pro, 0.25 StandardMT4MT5Web Trader MT4Web Trader MT5+2 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsMT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB TraderVisit MultiBank Group
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: multibankfx.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Company for Malaysian residents
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316; basis: broker’s statement
5Fintrix Markets logoFintrix MarketsZero, Standard and Cent accounts73Global score0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero accountGold CFD (XAUUSD); spreads from US$0.04, minimum observed, Zero accountMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5WebTraderSocial tradingVisit Fintrix Markets
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
The company named on its site: fintrixmarkets.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
Fintrix Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883; basis: broker’s statement
6IG Group logoIG GroupProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms68.2Global score1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading accountSpot Gold CFD under metals; $1 contract spread 0.1 points, standard Spot Gold contract spread 0.3IG web platformTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+3 more platforms, listed in this broker's detailsIG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 DealerVisit IG Group
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: live.client-onboarding.ig.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
Company for Malaysian residents
IG International Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
7FOREX.com logoFOREX.com90-day free demo67.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing accountXAU/USD CFD; spreads as low as 0.0 with Raw Pricing plus $0.07/oz commissionFOREX.com Web traderTradingViewMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsFOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5Visit FOREX.com
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: application.forex.com, read 30 September 2026; sign-up screenshot
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Company for Malaysian residents
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033; basis: register
8CMC Markets logoCMC MarketsCMC NextGen web platform64.6Global score0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active accountGold CFD, listed under commodities (metals); commodity spreads from 0.2 pointsMetaTrader 4MetaTrader 5TradingViewCMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)Official site of CMC Markets
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: signup.cmcmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, BermudaLicensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence); basis: register
9Hantec Markets logoHantec MarketsGlobal, Pro and Cent accounts64Global score0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro accountXAU/USD CFD under metal CFDs; spread from 0.7, Global accountHantec MobileHantec WebTraderMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsHantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5Visit Hantec Markets
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: hmarkets.com, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
Hantec Markets Ltd, MauritiusLicensed by the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940; basis: broker’s statement
10Saxo Markets logoSaxo MarketsClassic, Platinum and VIP tiers60.1Global score1.1 pips, basis not stated + commission not published, Classic accountGold CFD, minimum spread US$0.60; XAU also traded as an FX precious metalSaxoInvestorSaxoTraderTradingViewMultiCharts+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailsSaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for ExcelVisit Saxo Markets
Minimum deposit
No minimum initial funding, Saxo individual account (International site)
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: home.saxo, read 29 September 2026
Platforms
SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for Excel
Company for Malaysian residents
Saxo Bank A/S, DenmarkLicensed by the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, licence 1149; basis: broker’s statement
11XTB logoXTBxStation 5 platform57.3Global score1.1 pips live quote + no commission, CFD accountGOLD CFD, spread 0.75 (live quote)xStation 5XTB mobile appweb platform (desktop and mobile, iOS and Android)Official site of XTB
Minimum deposit
No minimum deposit, CFD account (XTB International); US$1 on the Swap Free account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: xtb.com, read 29 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
XTB International Limited, BelizeLicensed by the Financial Services Commission of Belize, licence 6442514; basis: register
12eToro logoeToroCopyTrader and SmartPortfolio54.9Global scoreNot published in pips + commission not publishedGold (Non Expiry) CFD under commodities, spread 0.01% per tradeeToro web platformeToro mobile appVisit eToro
Minimum deposit
US$50 minimum first deposit, personal account (Malaysia listed in the US$50 row); bank transfer deposits at least US$500
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia on its list of eligible countries: help.etoro.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
eToro (Seychelles) Limited, SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD076 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
13Purple Trading logoPurple TradingcTrader Copy trading54.5Global score0.3 pips average + $5 commission per side, RAW accountXAUUSD Gold; average spread 0.26 RAW, 0.46 Standard (price units)cTraderTradingViewMT4MT5+1 more platform, listed in this broker's detailscTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5Official site of Purple Trading
Minimum deposit
$500, Standard account; also $500 on RAW account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: d3h7n20zlyx7e3.cloudfront.net, read 30 September 2026
Platforms
cTrader, cTrader Copy, TradingView, MT4, MT5
Company for Malaysian residents
AXSE Brokerage Ltd., SeychellesLicensed by the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD041 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register
14ATC Brokers logoATC BrokersProprietary MT5 plug-in43.7Global scoreNot published + 6.00 USD commission round turn per standard contractGold listed under commoditiesmetalsMT5 (MetaTrader 5)with ATC proprietary MT5 plug-inVisit ATC Brokers
Minimum deposit
US$2,000 (or 2,000 EUR or GBP), individual, joint or corporate account
How we know it takes Malaysians
Malaysia in its sign-up country list: app.atcbrokers.com, read 30 September 2026
Company for Malaysian residents
ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman IslandsLicensed by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1448274 (the number is the broker’s); basis: register

US$ appears only where brokers name US dollars, a bare $ as the broker prints it. "+" details: "register" where we read the regulator's register, otherwise "broker's statement". The companies are licensed in Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Denmark, Mauritius, Seychelles, and The Bahamas. Pages were read from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026.

Key sections

Fintrix Markets: Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

Which gold trading platform is best in Malaysia?

Ordered by our global score, highest first.

  1. Pepperstone - XAU/USD Razor spread from 0.08 pts plus commission
  2. IC Markets - XAU/USD, XAU/EUR, and XAU/AUD CFDs for quote-currency choice
  3. OANDA - XAU/USD CFD with no initial deposit on Standard
  4. MultiBank Group - XAUUSD CFD, figures 0.02 ECN, 0.15 Pro, 0.25 Standard
  5. Fintrix Markets - US$100,000 demo funds on MT4 and MT5
  6. IG Group - Spot Gold CFD, $1 contract, spread 0.1 points
  7. FOREX.com - XAU/USD as low as 0.0 with Raw Pricing, plus $0.07/oz
  8. CMC Markets - gold CFD under commodities (metals), non-expiring Next Generation demo
  9. Hantec Markets - XAU/USD spread from 0.7 on the Global account
  10. Saxo Markets - Gold CFD at a US$0.60 minimum spread
  11. XTB - GOLD CFD on xStation 5 with no minimum deposit
  12. eToro - Gold (Non Expiry) CFD with CopyTrader social trading
  13. Purple Trading - XAUUSD average spread 0.26 on the RAW account
  14. ATC Brokers - gold under commodities (metals) on MT5, US$2,000 deposit

The 10 best gold brokers for Malaysians, reviewed

MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView

1. Pepperstone

93.5/100
Global score
#1 of 14 on this page

Pepperstone's Spot Gold (XAU/USD) CFD runs on MT4, MT5, cTrader, and TradingView, with a Razor spread from 0.08 pts plus commission from $3.50 per lot per side. The deposit is $0, minimum funding $10 or local equivalent, and the free demo's virtual balance is unlimited. It takes Malaysian residents through Pepperstone Markets Limited (The Bahamas).

Company
Pepperstone Markets Limited, The Bahamas
Regulator
the Securities Commission of The Bahamas, licence SIA-F217 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + commission from $3.50 per lot, per side, Razor account
Minimum deposit
$0, Standard and Razor accounts (minimum funding amount $10 or local equivalent)
Platforms
Pepperstone platform and app, MT4, MT5, TradingView, cTrader
Sources for Pepperstone
Raw Spread and Swap Free

2. IC Markets

89/100
Global score
#2 of 14 on this page

IC Markets lists spot gold CFDs in XAU/USD, XAU/EUR, and XAU/AUD under metals, tradable on MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, or the IC mobile app. Funding is $0 on Raw Spread and Standard accounts, and the Swap Free account covers both, with an overnight holding fee. It takes Malaysian residents through Raw Trading Ltd (Seychelles).

Company
Raw Trading Ltd, Seychelles
Regulator
the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, licence SD018 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + $3.50 commission per lot payable per side, Raw Spread account
Minimum deposit
$0, Raw Spread account (MetaTrader); also $0 on Raw Spread (cTrader) and Standard
Platforms
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, IC mobile app
Sources for IC Markets
  • ic.com (takes Malaysians), read 30 September 2026
  • ic.com (spread, commission, deposit), read 29 September 2026
  • ic.com (platforms), read 29 September 2026
fxTrade and TradingView platforms

3. OANDA

88.3/100
Global score
#3 of 14 on this page

OANDA's XAU/USD (Gold) CFD sits under metals and trades on MT5, fxTrade, or TradingView, with no initial deposit required on the Standard account. Copy trading is built into MT5, and demo access comes through a sign-up form, Messenger, or Telegram. The broker takes Malaysian residents through OANDA Global Markets Ltd (British Virgin Islands).

Company
OANDA Global Markets Ltd, British Virgin Islands
Regulator
the British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission, licence SIBA/L/20/1130 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission not published, core pricing
Minimum deposit
No initial deposit required, Standard account
Platforms
MT5, fxTrade, TradingView
Sources for OANDA
Standard, Pro and ECN accounts

4. MultiBank Group

80.3/100
Global score
#4 of 14 on this page

MultiBank Group quotes an XAUUSD (Gold vs US Dollar) CFD with gold figures of 0.02 on ECN, 0.15 on Pro, and 0.25 on Standard. Deposits are $50 on Standard, $1,000 on Pro, and $10,000 on ECN, and an Islamic Account (Akaun Islamik) is available. It takes Malaysian residents through MEX Atlantic Corporation (Cayman Islands).

Company
MEX Atlantic Corporation, Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 1811316 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips average + commission not published, ECN account
Minimum deposit
$50 on the Standard account ($1,000 Pro, $10,000 ECN)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, Social Trading, MB Trader
Sources for MultiBank Group
Zero, Standard and Cent accounts

5. Fintrix Markets

73/100
Global score
#5 of 14 on this page

Category-weighted score 63.8. Published rating 73, which includes an editorial adjustment of +9.2. Adjustments are disclosed on every page they apply to; see our methodology.

Fintrix Markets' Gold CFD (XAUUSD) covers Zero, Standard, and Cent accounts, with spreads from US$0.04 on Zero. Funding is US$0 on Standard, US$200 on Zero, and US$10 on Cent, and the free demo carries US$100,000 virtual funds on MT4 and MT5 for 45 days. The broker takes Malaysian residents through Fintrix Markets Ltd (Mauritius).

Company
Fintrix Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence GB22200883 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $3.5 commission per side per lot, Zero account
Minimum deposit
US$0, Standard account (Zero account US$200, Cent account US$10)
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader, Social trading
Sources for Fintrix Markets
ProRealTime and L2 Dealer platforms

6. IG Group

68.2/100
Global score
#6 of 14 on this page

IG Group's Spot Gold CFD has the $1 contract spread at 0.1 points and the standard Spot Gold contract spread at 0.3. No minimum balance applies, though card funding needs US$50 and bank transfers have no minimum. The free demo holds $20,000 virtual funds. It takes Malaysian residents through IG International Limited (Bermuda).

Company
IG International Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
1.13 pips average (12 weeks to 29 May 2020) + no commission, CFD trading account
Minimum deposit
No minimum balance, CFD trading account (card funding minimum US$50, no minimum for bank transfers)
Platforms
IG web platform, IG trading app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, ProRealTime, L2 Dealer
IG Group's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is IG Group's own sign-up page (https://live.client-onboarding.ig.com/onboarding-form/app/igintl/en_GB/ig/desktop/profile.html), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for IG Group
90-day free demo

7. FOREX.com

67.6/100
Global score
#7 of 14 on this page

FOREX.com takes Malaysian residents through GAIN Global Markets Inc. (Cayman Islands) and quotes an XAU/USD CFD with spreads as low as 0.0 on Raw Pricing, plus a $0.07/oz commission. The Standard Account requires $100, and a free demo lasts 90 days with $50,000 in virtual funds across the FOREX.com platforms, MT4, and MT5.

Company
GAIN Global Markets Inc., Cayman Islands
Regulator
the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, licence 25033 register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + $5 commission per $100k USD traded, RAW Pricing account
Minimum deposit
$100, Standard Account (FAQ: 100 of the selected base currency)
Platforms
FOREX.com Web trader, FOREX.com mobile app, TradingView, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
FOREX.com's own sign-up form showing Malaysia as the country of residence, 30 September 2026
The screenshot is FOREX.com's own sign-up page (https://application.forex.com/en/step/1), read from a Malaysian connection on 30 September 2026, with Malaysia shown as the country of residence.
Sources for FOREX.com
CMC NextGen web platform

8. CMC Markets

64.6/100
Global score
#8 of 14 on this page

CMC Markets takes Malaysian residents through CMC Markets Bermuda Limited (Bermuda) and lists its Gold CFD under commodities (metals). No deposit is required on Standard or FX Active. Free demos cover all platforms: MT4 and MT5 demos last 30 days initially and expire after 30 days inactive, while the Next Generation demo does not expire.

Company
CMC Markets Bermuda Limited, Bermuda
Regulator
the Bermuda Monetary Authority (Investment Business licence) register
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.0 pips minimum + 0.0025% commission, FX Active account
Minimum deposit
None required to open a live trading account (no amount or currency stated), standard and FX Active accounts
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView, CMC NextGen (Next Generation web platform)
Sources for CMC Markets
Global, Pro and Cent accounts

9. Hantec Markets

64/100
Global score
#9 of 14 on this page

Hantec Markets takes Malaysian residents through Hantec Markets Ltd (Mauritius) and has an XAU/USD CFD under metal CFDs, with a spread from 0.7 on the Global account. Funding starts at US$10 on Global and Pro, and the free MT4 or MT5 demo lasts 30 days, with a virtual balance selectable from $1,000 to $50,000.

Company
Hantec Markets Ltd, Mauritius
Regulator
the Financial Services Commission, Mauritius, licence C114013940 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
0.1 pips minimum + commission from $2 per lot, Hantec Pro account
Minimum deposit
US$10, Hantec Global account (Pro account also from US$10)
Platforms
Hantec Mobile, Hantec WebTrader, Hantec Social, MT4, MT5
Sources for Hantec Markets
Classic, Platinum and VIP tiers

10. Saxo Markets

60.1/100
Global score
#10 of 14 on this page

Saxo Markets lists a Gold CFD at a minimum spread of US$0.60, with XAU also traded as an FX precious metal. Platforms cover SaxoTrader, SaxoInvestor, TradingView, MultiCharts, and OpenAPI for Excel, with no minimum initial funding on the Saxo individual account. It takes Malaysian residents through Saxo Bank A/S (Denmark).

Company
Saxo Bank A/S, Denmark
Regulator
the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority, licence 1149 broker’s statement
EUR/USD spread and commission
1.1 pips, basis not stated + commission not published, Classic account
Minimum deposit
No minimum initial funding, Saxo individual account (International site)
Platforms
SaxoInvestor, SaxoTrader, TradingView, MultiCharts, OpenAPI for Excel
Sources for Saxo Markets
  • home.saxo (takes Malaysians), read 29 September 2026
  • home.saxo (spread), read 30 September 2026
  • home.saxo (commission), read 29 September 2026
  • home.saxo (deposit, platforms), read 29 September 2026

Other gold brokers on our Malaysian list

  • 11. XTB 57.3/100

    XTB International Limited, Belize; Financial Services Commission of Belize register

    GOLD CFD on xStation 5, no minimum deposit on the CFD account, US$1 on the Swap Free account.

  • 12. eToro 54.9/100

    eToro (Seychelles) Limited, Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    Gold (Non Expiry) CFD under commodities, with a 0.01% spread per trade and US$50 minimum first deposit.

  • 13. Purple Trading 54.5/100

    AXSE Brokerage Ltd., Seychelles; Financial Services Authority of Seychelles register

    XAUUSD Gold, average spread 0.26 on RAW and 0.46 on Standard, quoted in price units.

  • 14. ATC Brokers 43.7/100

    ATC Brokers Limited (Cayman Islands), Cayman Islands; Cayman Islands Monetary Authority register

    gold under commodities (metals) on MT5 with the ATC proprietary plug-in, US$2,000 deposit, or 2,000 EUR or GBP.

The brokers on this page take Malaysian residents through companies licensed outside Malaysia, not by Malaysian regulators. Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has stated its position on forex trading as follows: “Forex trading, except those that are carried out with banks licensed by BNM, is illegal!” That is BNM’s statement of 12 July 2024.

Which gold broker has the lowest spread?

The brokers state gold spreads in different units, so no single figure ranks them. Our chart groups them: six minimum or “from” figures, one average, one live quote, one percentage per trade, four with no gold figure, and MultiBank Group’s figures, printed with no basis word. CMC Markets’ “from 0.2 points” is commodity-wide. Among the named US dollar minimums, Fintrix Markets is the lower, from US$0.04 on its Zero account, against Saxo Markets’ US$0.60. XTB’s 0.75 is a live quote read on 29 September 2026. For EUR/USD spreads, see Lowest Spread Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026).

How the fourteen brokers state their XAU/USD spreads across six columns: minimum (6), average (1), no basis word (1), live quote (1), per trade (1), no gold figure (4)MinimumAverageFigure, no basis wordLive quotePer tradeNo gold figurePepperstoneIC MarketsOANDAMultiBank GroupFintrix MarketsIG GroupFOREX.comCMC MarketsHantec MarketsSaxo MarketsXTBeToroPurple TradingATC Brokers
Grouped by basis, the chart shows how the fourteen brokers state their gold spreads. The figures are the brokers' own statements in different units, not ranked against each other, read from the brokers' pages from a Malaysian connection on 29 and 30 September 2026.

How much margin does a gold (XAU/USD) trade need?

One standard lot of XAU/USD is 100 troy ounces. The notional value is lots multiplied by 100 ounces and the gold price, and the margin is that notional divided by the leverage you enter. The calculator uses the gold rate from our dated rates file.

Margin required US$4,181.04 100:1 leverage as entered · notional US$418,104.00
Same maths as the full calculator Full margin calculator →

The calculator works out the notional value and margin of an XAU/USD position, at 100 ounces a lot. You enter the lots, the account currency and the leverage, and it returns the notional value and the margin. Its rates come from our dated rates file, whose date the calculator shows.

Which platforms can you trade gold on?

Within the fourteen, 9 offer MT4, 11 MT5, three cTrader, and eight TradingView, so 11 of the 14 offer MT4 or MT5. Pepperstone, IC Markets, and Purple Trading list all four. The three without MetaTrader are Saxo Markets, XTB, and eToro. See Best MT4 Brokers in Malaysia (2026) and Best Forex Trading Apps in Malaysia (2026).

How can I choose the best gold trading platform in Malaysia?

Confirm the broker offers XAU/USD and read the gold terms: the spread and its basis, any commission, and which account it applies to. Check the platforms you will trade from: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView, or a broker’s own platform. Then check the company that takes Malaysian residents and its regulator in each fact grid and ”+” detail. For a wider comparison, see Best Forex Brokers in Malaysia (2026), and for practice accounts, Best Forex Demo Accounts in Malaysia (2026).

How do you trade gold (XAU/USD) with a forex broker?

Spot gold is quoted as XAU/USD, in US dollars per troy ounce, and the brokers offer it as a CFD (contract for difference), a position on the price without owning metal. Your costs are the spread, a commission on some accounts, and an overnight swap on positions held past the daily rollover. Gold’s session times in Malaysia time are on Forex Market Hours in Malaysia (MYT). For CFD trading more broadly, see Best CFD Brokers in Malaysia (2026).

FAQs

What is the best gold trading platform in Malaysia?
I recommend Pepperstone as the best gold trading platform in Malaysia. It has the top global score of the fourteen, 93.5, and its Razor account quotes gold from 0.08 pts plus commission from $3.50 per lot per side. All four are available: MT4, MT5, cTrader, and TradingView. Its free demo carries an unlimited virtual balance.
Which gold broker has the lowest spread?
No single figure gives the lowest gold spread, because the fourteen state figures in different units: points, pts, US$, a percentage, or none. Among minimums stated in named US dollars, Fintrix Markets is the lower, from US$0.04 on its Zero account, against Saxo Markets' US$0.60. I compare figures only within the same basis and unit.
How much money do you need to start trading gold?
The money you need depends on the broker. Eight of fourteen list no minimum deposit, including Pepperstone and IC Markets at $0. The rest range from Hantec Markets' US$10 to ATC Brokers' US$2,000, with MultiBank Group at $50, eToro at US$50, FOREX.com at $100, and Purple Trading at $500. Your first position also needs margin.
What is a gold CFD?
A gold CFD is a contract for difference, a position on the gold price without owning metal. You buy or sell XAU/USD, and the contract settles the difference between your entry and closing prices in cash. The costs are the spread, a commission on some accounts, and an overnight swap.
What is XAU/USD?
XAU/USD is the spot gold quote: the price of one troy ounce of gold in US dollars, with XAU for gold and USD for the US dollar. One standard lot is 100 troy ounces, so one lot's notional value is 100 times the gold price in US dollars.
How is a gold CFD different from physical gold, a gold ETF or gold futures?
A gold CFD is a position on the price of gold, without owning the metal. Physical gold means owning the metal itself. Gold ETFs are exchange-listed fund shares, and gold futures are exchange-traded contracts with an expiry date. With a CFD you pay the spread, any commission, and the overnight swap.

About the author

Justin Grossbard, Co-Founder of CompareForexBrokers

Justin Grossbard

Justin Grossbard is the Co-Founder and CEO of CompareForexBrokers, which he established with Noam Korbl in 2014. He has over 20 years of professional experience in online marketing and holds a Master's in Marketing from Monash University.

LinkedIn · X / Twitter

Our reviews are reader-supported. We may receive payment when you click a link to a partner site. Learn how we make money.